Posted by: Dave Douglas on June 22, 2007 @ 3:19 pm
Filed under: Dave Douglas (Artist Thoughts), Events, Music

It’s on music stands now in Austin, Texas…

Ascendant: Sextet for String Quartet, Clarinet and Piano, in memory of Aaron Copland

will premier on July 20 with choreography by David Justin. Performed by the American Repertory Ensemble, music director Rob Deemer.

Here is the info, courtesy of the American Repertory Ensemble website. I am grateful to David and ARE for the invitation to write this piece and can’t wait to see the dance…

Ascendant will be played by the Tosca String Quartet, Alice Wang, clarinet, and Ben Allred, piano. There will be six performances in this initial run.

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.